Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Anime

Oniichan wa Oshimai! Episode 3 Release Date: Mahiro’s Close Encounter

Oniichan wa Oshimai! Episode 3 Release Date Mahiro's Close Encounter
He/She doesn't know what to do now (Credit: YouTube)

The anime sector of today is constantly evolving and adapting to what the masses want nowadays. With starting from simple and comforting themes to extraordinary and out-of-the-box ideas. This has really boosted the popularity of anime culture worldwide in recent years. 

This year fans are going to see a lot of quirky and strange science-related anime again. Oniichan was Oshimai being one of them is by far the weirdest but the most amazingly comedic show you might come across. Although being from a niche category, many are sure that it will be liked by many. 

This anime series follows the story of an Otaku living with his little scientist sister, who is also a part-time paranoid. She is always up to something and ends up getting in trouble along with getting his brother in trouble too. Not only he is barely trying to make the ends meet but trying to keep a check on a literal science monster. 

Everything was going manageable up until one day when Mahiro, the Otaku brother changed teams, literally changed teams. The sister’s weird experiments changed him into a girl. Now he is stuck in the body of a girl with zero knowledge about it.

It is his duty to control everything and do the bare minimum to keep the household running, trying to make friends and socialize with people of the same gender, oh sorry now that he is a girl, it is the opposite for him right, everything would be nice if he is gay and this turns into a nice BL story. 

Oniichan wa Oshimai! Episode 3 Release Date Mahiro's Close Encounter

Sister’s Having all the fun (Credit: YouTube)

Oniichan wa Oshimai! Episode 2 Recap: “Mahiro’s Time of the Month”

This episode highlights the problems that Mahiro is going to face and is currently facing because of this sudden change in his gender, moreover the fact this anime is released at such a time when people are racing towards gender neutrality is quite an irony.  

Mahiro has to go out with his sister, but he is a very shy and introverted kind of person which makes it even more difficult for him to bare with it all. He is just trying to pass the time by hiding behind her and is delusional that by doing so he will be able to make it out.

Oniichan wa Oshimai! Episode 3 Release Date Mahiro's Close Encounter

It is the Beachy vibes (pun intended)
(Credit: YouTube)

His sister, or should it be her sister now, starts changing her clothes but then she gets awkward about the fact that the girl in the dressing room is actually her brother, and the fact that he is going to see her naked is even weirder than everything that has been going on. 

He says he isn’t interested in looking at his sister naked and not only is that sweet home Alabama but also the creepiest thing he could have thought of. Not only was it not going well for him but the creators went full power on this episode. 

Oniichan wa Oshimai! Episode 3 Release Date Mahiro's Close Encounter

The world’s upside down or the down thing is up? (Credit: Youtube) 

He gets his periods and with zero knowledge he has to deal with the cramps and the blood loss now. It is really nice that the anime has tried to cast light upon the problems faced by many teenage girls especially those who get their periods for the first time has to deal with. 

The detailing and the knowledge provided was really nice for all those out there who feel a bit uncomfortable talking about this topic. Also, kudos to the people who actually try to do the act of service for the girls out there, remember to keep pads and other sanitary products with you for your friends or someone else who might need it. 

Oniichan wa Oshimai! Episode 3 Release Date: “Mahiro’s Close Encounter”

Oniichan wa Oshimai! Episode 3 Release Date is 19 January 2022. Title of the episode is Mahiro’s Close Encounter”.

  • Thu, 19 January 2023 at 11:30 pm in Tokyo (JST),
  • Thu, 19 January 2023 at 8:30 am Central Time (US & Canada),
  • Thu, 19 January 2023 at 9:30 am Eastern Time (US & Canada),
  • Thu, 19 January 2023 at 8:00 pm in New Delhi (IST),
  • Thu, 19 January 2023 at 2:30 am International Date Line West,
  • Thu, 19 January 2023 at 8:30 am Central America,
  • Thu, 19 January 2023 at 10:30 am Atlantic Time (Canada),
  • Thu, 19 January 2023 at 10:30 pm in Beijing (CST).

Oniichan wa Oshimai! Streaming Details: Everything You Need to Know

This anime is available to stream on one of the biggest streaming platforms of the century, Crunchyroll and Ani-One-Asia. It is the official streaming partner of this anime along with being one of the biggest providers of manga series online as well, and not only this, a lot of notable names in the anime industry are available on Crunchyroll too.

Written By

You is the constant, We is the variable.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirteen + seven =

Follow Us