Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Television Shows

The Amazing Race Australia Season 6 Episode 7: Release Date, Spoilers & Streaming Guide

season 6 series
The Amazing Race Australia Season 6

The Australian reality TV shows The Amazing Race Australia is almost at its seventh episode. After the last leg went wrong in the bad weather with an untimely blizzard, the elimination round seemed a bit unfair. Let’s see what the next episode brings.

The television series is a spin-off of the international series called Amazing Race. The Australian version follows the same rules where participants are given certain hints and challenges with which they have to travel around the world. The participants are given a destination that they need to reach at a certain period with clues provided to them.

Other than the clues, they need to navigate and find their way out by talking to the locals. To make it harder, they are provided with challenges as well. The first to reach the given “pit stop” will be the winner of $250,000 prize money, and the last to reach is eliminated from the show.

The adventure-based game show airs on Network 10 after it was revived in June 2019. The Amazing Race Australia is currently produced by Eureka Productions and hosted by the ex-professional Rugby player Beau Ryan who is an actor and singer as well. 

Also read: The Amazing Race Australia Season 6 Episode 2: Release Date & Preview

The Amazing Race Australia Season 6 Episode 6 Recap

In the previous episode, the teams are sent to Arachova, where the last leg took place. The teams flew from Kamari to Athens, and from there, they reached the beautiful mountain town of Arachova. In Arachova, the contestants are to travel to the Church of Saint George. The contestants travel from Mount Parnassus through Clock Tower Overlook. From there, they reach the Church. 

 Their first task at the church is to dress up as a bride and groom. After dressing up, they had to pin 10,000 euros on the bride’s dress using only 50 euro notes. With the pinned notes, the bride has to spin three times while making sure the notes cling to her dress, and after the task is done, they will get their next clue. This episode witnessed Pako And Mori celebrating their anniversary after ten happy married years. The other couples, married and unmarried, all seemed adorable together.

recap

The Amazing Race Australia Season 6 Episode 6 Recap

However, things began to go downhill from here. The weather worsened soon, and rain and snow made a sudden visit. The weather definitely made the tasks much harder, but Pako and Mori finished the task first. 

The task was to make a giant snowman where Pako and Mori came first again. After all the teams were done making their snowman, Lauren and Steph got theirs approved who was followed by Angel and Frankie. The last ones were Sam and Stu, who got eliminated in the end.

It felt unfair since many participants were sabotaged by the sudden change of weather. It also felt like the snowman task covered most of the screen time. Even when it was entertaining to watch, the snowman episode felt a bit dragged out. In the next leg, the teams will have to travel to Turkey. Here, the teams will have to race to the city of Izmir, Turkey, where the participants will be waiting for more tasks and challenges. 

The Amazing Race Australia Season 6 Episode 7 Release Date

The Amazing Race Australia Season 6 Episode 7 is set to release on 11th September 2022. The reality TV show is broadcasted on Network 10 at 7:30 pm Australia time (AEST). For the international fans, the episode will air exactly at 3:00 pm IST, 5:30 am EST, 2:30 am PST, 4:30 am CST, and 6:30 pm JST/KST. The episode will also be available on other streaming sites.

release date

The Amazing Race Australia Release Date

Where To Watch The Amazing Race Australia Season 6?

The series is available on other streaming sites, including Hulu, Amazon Prime, and Apple TV. Hulu offers an ad-supported plan that costs $4.99 per month and $49.99 per year. Hulu also has an ad-free plan that is available for $12.99 per month. Amazon Prime offers subscriptions at $6.00 per month as well as $14.99 per month. You can access it on Apple TV as well if you have any Apple devices at just $4.99 per month and $49.99 per year. 

Also read: The Amazing Race Australia Season 6 Episode 3 Release Date: Leg 3 Continues In Morocco

Written By

I'm Antara Mallick, an Intern in web content writing. You can find me writing about TV series, reality shows, and Kdramas.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

5 − 1 =