Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Television Shows

Truth Be Told Season 3 Episode 1: Release Date & Streaming Guide

Truth Be Told Season 3 Episode 1: Release Date & Streaming Guide
Truth Be Told Season 3 Episode 1: Release Date & Streaming Guide

You won’t want to stop watching at all because of the stunning cast and stories, which will captivate you from the beginning to the very end. Of course, we’re referring to Truth Be Told. In this flimsy interpretation of the true crime boom, Octavia Spencer and Aaron Paul play a former investigative journalist and the prisoner she could have assisted in wrongfully convicting during season 1.

Precisely as we begin this year, it has been one full of noirish movies and programs, and Truth Be Told fits right in. True-crime podcasts have evolved into framing devices for fictional murder investigations. The narrative begins with a weary experienced reporter quitting The Times to launch a podcast. Poppy looks into her most current case this season.

The criminal thriller for Apple TV+ fictionalizes America’s current preoccupation with true-crime sagas and true-crime podcasts in a story where art imitates life and life imitates art. The slaying case at the core of the story may have resulted in the mistaken person being found guilty. This is a fantastic series with some fantastic characters and lots of unexpected turns.

The cast is superb, and while you will relish the whispers for each season, what will keep you interested in the program is the characters and their experiences. One thing to foreknow in this series is the representation of the complexities of ethnic and familial relationships, especially in the Bay Area. After a fantastic season 2, let’s see what Season 3 has to deliver.

Truth Be Told Season 2 Finale

In the climax, the cops show up and look into the body of Martin Haywood. When police located Leander’s prints on a knife lodged in the corpse of terror suspect Martin Haywood, they arrested him. Poppy had been the target of Martin’s threat, if not murder. Markus is contacted by Aames updating him on the circumstances as Poppy follows, and he rushes over as well.

Truth Be Told Season 3 Episode 1: Release Date & Streaming Guide

Truth Be Told Season 2 Finale

Following Leander’s arrest, Poppy goes into a craze, attempting to seal every open door in the several cases she is involved in. But it seems that Haywood called Shelter the morning following the killings. While everyone is goggling, because of Markus’ call, Aames shouts at them asking what’s their problem.

Poppy visits her father in prison and runs into Micah as she exits after doing the same. Poppy disagrees with Micah’s claim that she is unaware of Josh’s murderer. Poppy calls out Micah’s suspected role in killing Joshua after seeing through this spellbinding rhetoric. Micah talks of her shattered family relationships and the graphics in which she fled her own family and jumped into Poppy’s arms.

Poppy is aware that if she doesn’t remove every single obstacle, this will come back to haunt her. Poppy so asks Micah to come over for one more recording session despite her more reasonable judgment. The assumption is that the murder of Martin Haywood was committed in self-defense, which is what it seems the police concluded to release him.

Also Read: Murder Drones Season 1 Episode 3: Everything To Know

Truth Be Told Season 3 Episode 1 Preview

Gabrielle Union joins the contemporary season, which will shortly make its international debut, as the odd headmistress Eva. Poppy looks into her most recent issue, which concerns the abduction of an oversized number of juvenile girls and the scarcity of coverage their cases received in the mainstream media, this season. It mainly provides information on the quest Poppy will do when a Black kid called Drea Spivey vanishes.

While following up leads to a potential sex trafficking web that may have captured the victims, the principal and podcaster team maintains the victims’ names in the public glare. The season urges viewers to think about what happens when the search for justice is made public. You may expect a compelling story, incredible interpretations, tears, and humor.

Truth Be Told Season 3 Episode 1 Release Date

Truth Be Told Season 3 Episode 1 Release Date is 20th January 2023 on Apple TV+.

  • Friday, 20th January 2023, at 12:01 am ET (the USA),
  • Friday, 20th January 2023, at 1:31 am NT (Canada),
  • Friday, 20th January 2023, at 5:01 am GMT (the UK),
  • Friday, 20th January 2023, at 6:01 am CET (Europe),
  • Friday, 20th January 2023, at 10:31 am IST (India),
  • Friday, 20th January 2023, at 2:01 pm KST (Korea), and
  • Friday, 20th January 2023, at 4:01 pm AEDT (Australia)

Truth Be Told Season 3 Episode 1 Streaming Guide

The whole third season of Truth Be Told will be made free to stream on Apple TV+, and these episodes are not region-locked. Nevertheless, if you do not have an Apple TV subscription but have access to Prime, Vudu, CompareTV, or DirecTV, you may still watch this renowned series there. However, the episodes will not yet be premiered on these OTTs. Therefore, it would be fantastic if you could oftentimes visit our website for further information.

Also Read: 100 Greatest TV Shows Of All Time!

Written By

I am an undergraduate in English Literature from Andhra Pradesh. I indulge in all things creative. I read manga and watch anime but I still love my period dramas. I'm also a video game enthusiast, always trying out something new.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen + 4 =

Follow Us