Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Television Shows

Power Book III: Raising Kanan Season 2 Episode 4: Release Date & Streaming Guide

trailer
Power Book III: Raising Kanan Season 2 Episode 4

Power Book III: Raising Kanan is back with its second season. The series premiered its season 2 on 14th August 2022. The series talks about Kanan who grew up in a family with a drug business. It was created by Sascha Penn. The American crime drama series first premiered on 18th July 2021. Even before the first premiere, the series was renewed by Starz for the second season on 12th July 2021.

On the premiere day, 438,000 viewers appeared to watch the show. However, even fewer viewers appeared for the premiere of the second season. Due to fewer viewers, the second season of the series only had 6 critical reviews on Rotten Tomatoes and received a rating of 9.33 out of 10. In IMDb, the series as a whole is rated 7.4 out of 10, whereas in Common Sense Media, it received a rating of 4 out of 5.

The main character Kanan Stark was first played by Curtis Jackson, also known as 50 Cent. Other cast members include Patina Miller as Kanan’s mother, Raquel Thomas, Malcolm Mays as his uncle, Lou Lou, London Brown as Marvin Thomas, Raq’s brother, and Joey Bada$$ as their opponent Unique, another Drug Lord. To take compulsory precautions, it is important to note that the series is rated R because of violence, content about drugs, strong language, and bloody visuals. 

Also read: Power Book III: Raising Kanan Season 2 Episode 3 Release Date: Walking Away From the Mess

Power Book III: Raising Kanan Season 2 Recap

The series is a story of Kanan, who grew up around his family’s drug business in South Jamaica in the 90s and wants to join them. It started with the episode called “The More Things Change, ” where Kanan discovers the Thomas family disputes as he returns to Queens. Raq begins to extend her empire, which makes Kanan unsure of the possibility of his future involvement with the drug business.

Raising Kanan

Power Book III: Raising Kanan Recap

Last season left off without addressing what Detective Howard has to say after he wakes up. However, when this season finally showed the moment, the man did not have much to say about it. The good news is that Howard is finally free from cancer. The second episode is called “Mind Your Business”, released on 21st August 2022, which brings Raq to doubt that someone is snitching on her. He sends Marvin to bring more information about the potential snitch. Lou and Crown disagree with the new artist Lou brings in, and Famous sells mix tapes with the help of Kanan.

In the last released episode “Sleeping Dogs”, Kanan comes across Howard while Raquel prepares to move to a new territory. However, Raquel is also seen inquiring about a business associate while she encounters an old rival. In this episode, Kana finally gets to have a conversation with detective Howard, which the fans were waiting for.

This season portrays Howard in a new light. His character is more toned down since the shooting happened. He seems more sincere and honest. But can we put our whole trust in him just yet? When he reveals the truth to Kanan he seems to be making more light-hearted comments. After he said he is Kanan’s father, he mentioned matter-of-factly, without putting much pressure on him, “Your whole life, you’ve been thinking Defcon your daddy, but he ain’t. I am.” 

Power Book III: Raising Kanan Season 2 Episode 4 Release Date

Season 2 Episode 4 of Power Book III: Raising Kanan will be aired on 4th September 2022. Since its premiere, the series has been releasing every episode on Sundays of each week on Starz. It will be broadcast at 9:00 pm EST. For international fans, the series can be accessed at 6:00 pm PST, 8:00 pm CST, 6:30 am IST (on Monday), 10:00 am JST/KST (on Monday), and 11:00 am AEST (on Monday).

drama series

Power Book III: Raising Kanan Release

Watch Power Book III: Raising Kanan Season 2 Episode 4

Besides Starz, it can also be streamed on Amazon Prime, Hulu, and Apple TV. Get access to Amazon Prime at $14.99 per month and $139 per year. Hulu’s ad-supported version will be available for $13.99 per month, and the ad-free will cost $19.99 per month. To add Starz to your existing Hulu membership, you will only need to pay an additional $8.99 per month. Apple TV+ subscription starts at $4.99 per month and also with a yearly amount of $49.99. All of these streaming sites also offer a free trial before the subscription begins. 

Also read: Power Book III: Raising Kanan Season 3: Will The Show Be Renewed?

Written By

I'm Antara Mallick, an Intern in web content writing. You can find me writing about TV series, reality shows, and Kdramas.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

three × 4 =