What Order To Watch Fear Street On Netflix? All About The Trilogy

Published Categorized as Netflix, Movies
Fear Street Watch Order
"Fear Street" trilogy

The latest horror film series “Fear Street” has made it to the list of big films on Netflix. The popular horror flicks are based on a series of books with the same name from the American novel Robert Lawrence Stine. The series consists of a total of three parts as of now. The movies are named “Fear Street Part One: 1994”, “Fear Street Part Two: 1978” and “Fear Street Part Three: 1666”. The film series was released on Netflix in July 2021, with all the parts releasing back to back in consecutive weeks. The well-known series was highly anticipated by fans since its production was first announced in 2017.

From that time, it has been a long wait for the fans to finally witness the series in all its glory. There has been a lot of buzz about the “Fear Street” trilogy from the day the first trailer dropped till now. Fans all around the world have been binge-watching the series of films and expressing their reactions on the internet. The series, on the whole has received a positive response from the fans. In addition to that, even the new audience praised the trilogy. So all in all, we can say that the series has lived up to its hype very well.

Fear Street Watch Order
Fear Street Part 1: 1994

What Is The Fear Street Series All About?

The popular series of books by the same name written by Robert Lawrence Stine gave the readers an exceptional series of horror stories. The books in the series consisted of various storylines, although they all eventually connected. From some of those stories, the trilogy of “Fear Street” has been adapted and released in a part of three movies. The basic plot of the story in the series is based upon a town named Shadyside. The town has been possessed by an ancient curse for centuries. The certain curse mainly targets the teenagers of the cursed town taking over them to perform a series of murders and killings.

Read:   'jeen-yuhs': Kanye West Documentary Coming To Netflix

Given that plot, the first part of the trilogy is based on the killings and murders of teenagers by an axed murderer. It also involves a possible return of an ancient angry witch who once lived in the town. In addition to that, the witch is connected to the curse of the town. Coming to the second part of the trilogy, its story takes place before the first part. The story revolves around the killings at the summer camp.

Fear Street Watch Order
Fear Street Part 2: 1978

This summer camp seems to have been built on the site where a certain character was hanged to death. The teenagers at the summer camp soon become the ax murderers’ target. The third part in the trilogy goes way back to the year 1666. This movie mainly focuses on the origin of the curse that has haunted Shadyside. The last movie in the three-part series eventually ties with the first two. It shows the important characters trying to put an end to the curse.

Also Read: How to Watch Battle Game in 5 Seconds Anime and Episode Schedule

“Fear Street” Trilogy Watch Order

Believe it or not, but the best way to watch the “Fear Street” movie trilogy is to watch it the way it was meant to be. Therefore, it is best to binge the three parts of the film series in their respective release orders. The plots, the suspense, and the horror are best experienced with the release date order. However, the movies are not released as per the following years of the events, it proves to be the best way to experience it. The story goes back and forth linking the events to each other. With that in mind, the best way to binge the trilogy is watching them according to their release order on Netflix.

  1. Fear Street Part One: 1994 ( Released on 2 July 2021 )
  2. Fear Street Part Two: 1978 (Dropped on 9 July 2021 )
  3. Fear Street Part Three: 1666 (Released on 16 July 2021 )
Read:   Netflix Release Time: Is It Same For Every Part Of The World?
Fear Street Watch Order
Fear Street Part 3: 1666

Where To Watch “Fear Street” Trilogy?

The anticipated and hyped-up fans of the famous series can watch the trilogy on Netflix. The rights to the well-known series were first owned by 20th Century Studios. However, Netflix later purchased the rights to the films from 20th Century Studios after Disney acquired the studio. The films were released on Netflix in three weeks, with one part releasing every other week. The series has received quite a good response and hence is a must-watch amongst the list of Netflix offerings.

Also Read: Maurizio Gucci Girlfriend: Gucci Owner’s Murder Mystery

By Ritik Upadhyay

Binge-watching is my thing and I love to write down my views about everything DC, Marvel, and superhero stuff! I also cover most of the Television categories. Sometimes you will find me writing about Entertainment as well. You can reach out to me at Ritik@otakukart.com