Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Watch Order Of Beyblade – Anime & Movies

Bakuten Shoot Beyblade, commonly only known as Beyblade is an anime series directed towards a younger audience. The anime is based on the manga by Takao Aoki. Its main goal was the promotion of toys called “Beyblades” that were created by Takara Tomy. The manga was serialized by the CoroCoro Comic of Shogakukan. Later, Viz Media licensed the manga for an international release. Bakuten Shoot Beyblade manga ran from 1999 to 2004. In 2004 the manga was adapted into an anime. The original anime series ran for three seasons and then it was followed by more seasons featuring a new generation. The series has so far released multiple series and movies. Confused about the order to watch the series? Here’s a complete watch order of Beyblade that you can follow to watch the series chronologically. 

Beyblade, created to promote the toys, centers around a bunch of kids playing with them. After a chain of events, Tyson Granger, Kai Hiwatari, Max Tate, and Ray Kon form a team called the Bladebreakers. The team is to represent Japan in a World Beyblade Championship. They reach China to meet their rival who happens to be Ray’s previous team. The series features intense Beyblade matches along with a touch of some supernatural elements. In case if people still don’t know, Beyblades are spinning tops. This anime introduces the light and fun sport with a touch of seriousness to make it all the more fun.

Also Read: Shaman King (2021) Episode 7: Release Date & Preview

The watch order of Beyblade can be confusing at times. To enjoy it in the way it was intended, this is how to watch it.

2001 Beyblade Series

The Original Beyblade series, called Bakuten Shoot Beyblade, had three seasons and a movie. This series is directly adapted from the manga by Takao Aoki and contains the adventures of Tyson Granger and his team called Bladebreakers. 

The original 2001 Beyblade Series

Beyblade: 2001

The series begins with season 1, simply called Beyblade. This is followed by season 2 called Beyblade V-force. Season 1 and 2 of Beyblade consists of 51 episodes each. Instead of season 2, the next in line is the 2001 movie of the Beyblade series named Beyblade The Movie: Decisive Battle! Takao vs. Daichi.

At last, the third season Beyblade G Revolution concludes the 2001 series of Bakuten Shoot Beyblade.

To summarise, this is the first watch order of Beyblade:

1. Beyblade

2. Beyblade V-force

3. Beyblade The Movie

4. Beyblade G Revolution

Also Read: Watch Order Of ‘Attack On Titan’ – Anime & Movies

2008 Beyblade Metal Saga

The metal saga is a sequel to the original 2001 Beyblade series. The protagonist of the sequel is Gingka Hagane, a Beyblader. Four seasons, a movie, and a special constitute the Metal Saga of Beyblade.

The sequel to Beyblade, Beyblade Metal Saga

Beyblade Metal Saga: 2008.

Season 1 of the Metal Saga is called Metal Fusion Beyblade or Metal fighters Beyblade. In chronological order, the next season to watch is season 2, Beyblade Metal Masters. Once again, season 1 and season 2 have 51 episodes each. The movie, Metal Fight Beyblade Movie comes next. You can also find the movie as “Beyblade: Sol Blaze”. You can watch Season 3 (Beyblade Metal Fury) and Season 4 (Beyblade: Shogun Steel) in order after finishing the movie. The Metal Saga concludes with a 7 episode long Beyblade: Shogun Steel special. 

Summarising the Metal Saga looks like this:

1. Metal Fusion Beyblade/Metal Fighters Beyblade

2. Beyblade Metal Masters

3. Beyblade: Sol Blaze Movie

4. Beyblade Metal Fury

5. Beyblade: Shogun Steel

6. Beyblade: Shogun Steel special

Also Read: Watch Order Of ‘Code Geass’ – Anime & Movies of The Franchise

2012 Beyblade Spin-off

A three-season Beyblade spin-off series was released in 2012. The series centers around Team Estrella and their attempt to save Destection city from Dominators. The spin-off does not relate to the original sequence at all and can be watched in the end.

The spin off of beyblade

2012 spin-off series, BeyWheelz.

The first season of this spin-off is called BeyWheelz and the second is called BeyWarriors: BeyRaiderz. The first two seasons have 13 episodes each. The final season of the spin-off, BeyWarriors: Cyborg has 28 episodes.

The summarised watch order of Beyblade Spin-off is:

1. BeyWheelz

2. BeyWarriors: BeyRaiderz

3. BeyWarriors: Cyborg

Also Read: Top Fire-User Anime Characters & Their Ultimate Attacks

2016: Beyblade Burst

The Burst series is the most recent series of Beyblade. It consists of three seasons and three official net animation (ONA) series. The protagonists of the Beyblade Burst series are Valt Aoi and Shu Kurenai. This series takes place in the Beigoma Academy School. 

The Beyblade Burst series from 2016.

Beyblade Burst is the first season with 51 episodes followed by Beyblade Burst evolution and Beyblade Burst Turbo having the same number of episodes. 

The first ONA has 52 episodes and is called Beyblade Burst Rise. Following this is the next ONA, Beyblade Burst Surge with 52 episodes again. On April 2, 2021, the third ONA, Beyblade Burst Dynamite Battle, was released. At the time of writing the ONA is ongoing and has released 7 episodes.

To summarise it with, the watch order of Beyblade Burst is:

1. Beyblade Burst

2. Beyblade Burst Evolution

3. Beyblade Burst Turbo

4. Beyblade Burst Rise (ONA)

5. Beyblade Burst Surge (ONA)

6. Beyblade Burst Dynamite Battle (ONA)

You can stream the anime on Crunchyroll, or watch it on The Fusion Agency and ADK Emotions NY, Inc.

Also Read: Most Iconic Anime Villains Of All Time

Written By

Because weekends are best with a cup of coffee and anime, let me recommend the best to you! You can reach out to me at FB or on my email at


Follow Us

Get your favorite shows delivered to your inbox once a week.

Don't worry. We don't spam.