Rainbow Six Siege Year 3 Season 3 Release Date, Update

0
Rainbow Six Siege Year 3 Season 3 Release Date
Advertisement

Back in May 2018, we got our hands on Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege‘s Operation Para Bellum update which was highly anticipated, and along with it, we also got two new operators in Maestro and Alibi. Whats more, a new map, Villa, was also made available and it came with the first official map buff for Club House. As you can see, it was really huge, but that was back in May for Year 3, Season 2.

We’re now looking forward to Year 3 Season 3, and in this post, we’ll be letting you in on what to expect from it. Expectations are really high for what’s to come but let’s see what we may be getting. Some of you may know already that Operation Grim Sky update is coming in Year 3 Season 3 and it will include an entirely reworking map of Hereford base which was the original prototype map for Rainbow Six Siege.

Rainbow Six Siege Year 3 Season 3

“Players can expect a new layout, and the map as a whole will be bigger, meaning that each floor will have a larger surface area. Level Designers have also added new stairs to improve movement between each floor, increasing the viability of rotations. However, the new Hereford Base will still retain its “soul,” making multiple nods to the old base. Level Artists also took this opportunity to update the map’s visual identity and color palette, giving each floor more personality.”

Two new operators are also coming with Grim Sky, and this is the part we’re looking forward to the most. The first operator is from Great Britain and is a police officer. She is a no-nonsense character and is an expert when it comes to dealing with mob behavior. The second is from America and is known for the surgical precision that he possesses. He is very sharp and knows how to deal with the worst of situations.

“A few gameplay enhancements are also making their way into Operation Grim Sky. Following a lengthy test phase, we’re bringing forth much-anticipated modifications to address the weapon sights misalignment. But that’s not all! In our constant pursuit to improve the game and the player experience, an adjustment with the Operator Idle Pick as well as dynamic resolution scaling for consoles are also on their way.”

Operation Grim Sky will roll out on of Tuesday, September 4. Each platform will see at least an hour of scheduled server downtime in order for the update to be deployed.

PC: 9:00-10:00am EDT (2:00-3:00pm BST)
PS4: 10:00-11:00am EDT (3:00-4:00pm BST)
Xbox One: 11:00-12:00pm EDT (4:00-5:00pm BST)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here