Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Trip At Knight: The New Trippie Redd Album Is On Its Way

When Is Trippie Redd's Trip At Knight Coming Out?
Credit: Photo by Scott Garfitt/Shutterstock Featruing Trippie Redd At Wireless Festival, Finsbury Park, London, UK - 06 Jul 2019

Trippie Redd is one of the artists of this era who is having his one foot in the hip hop side of things. Then another foot in the rock and roll side of the things. The late 2020s marked the inevitable return of the rock genre to the mainstream. At least for the 2000s pop-punk is coming back with a new sound. Artists such as Olivia Rodrigo, Machine Gun Kelly, Willow, and KennyHoopla are leading the way. But part of the reason, the genre is back is because of emo rappers such as iann dior and Trippie Redd obviously. Now Redd’s new album Trip At Knight may continue more genre-bending possibilities.

The coming Trip At Knight could be the result of all the rage Redd had kept inside him for the past year. In an interview, he thoroughly mentioned his love for live concerts. But pandemic had locked them in. In this time, he got his creative head out and approached some really creative and diverse ways to pen down his music. For example, his Pegasus album carried his rap-rock and emo sound alive. But at the same time, its follow-up Neon Shark vs. Pegasus with Travis Barker on feature gave us a complete rock sound of Redd. Now we wonder what new Trip At Knight welcomes to the music.

Trip At Knight Release Date

Trippie Redd is aiming to release Trip at Knight on August 20, 2021. It will be available on all music streaming devices, including Spotify, iTunes, Apple Music, Tidal, and YouTube Music. For the past two years, Trippie Redd is working on different kinds of music projects leaping boundaries. The new Trip At Knight serves as a sequel and follow up to his debut studio album Life’s A Trip. He has been working on the album since the time Pegasus was just on its way. There have been notable changes to the plans, but so far, so good, we may soon have the final product.

Trip At Knight – About The Album

As we said, Trippie Redd is working on music that tends to break the genre boundaries. The coming Trip At Knight, according to Trippe Redd, will be his love letter to Rage Music. Earlier this year, in February, Redd sat on an interview where he talked about the direction he is going with the coming album. Redd stated that the whole album would be about Rage Music. He has hearts for rage and referred to the music to be similar to that of his song from 2017 titled “Dark Knight Dummo,” which featured Travis Scott as well.

Release Date For Trip At Knight

Trippie Redd At The House Of Blues

Prior to the release of Pegasus, Trippie Redd had already shared snippets of three songs from the project on Instagram. He talked about the connection to Life’s A Trip through the album’s cover art. Originally Redd had plans to not feature many artists except Chris King. The one he had worked on previously, but it seems like the plans have changed since then. Many popular names such as the Kid Laroi, Polo G, and Lil Tjay, as well as late Lil Uzi Vert and XXX Tentacion will be appearing on the album now.

Apart from being a whole rage album, Trippie Redd was aiming the album to be completely raw and uncut. We are also expecting him to take on his rock sound once in a while on the album but let’s see how it goes. Check out the tracklist of Trip At Knight below, which includes a total of 18 tracks.

  • Molly HeartsMP5 Featuring SoFaygo
  • Betrayal Featuring Drake
  • Finish Line
  • Holy Smokes Featuring Lil Uzi Vert
  • Super Cell
  • Miss The Rage Featuring Playboi Carti
  • Supernatural
  • Demon Time Featuring. Ski Mask The Slump God
  • Matt Hardy 999 Featuring Juice WRLD
  • Vibes
  • New Money
  • Danny Phantom Featuring XXXTentacion
  • Space Time
  • Baki
  • iPhone
  • Rich MF Featuring Polo G & Lil Durk
  • Captain Crunch Featuring BabyFace Ray, Sada Baby & Icewear Vezzo

Also Read: Sob Rock In-Depth Review: The Album Is Filled With Embracing, Peaceful, And Sparkling Elements

Trip At Knight – Singles

Miss The Rage Featuring Playboi Carti, became the lead single for Trip At Knight. Redd released it on May 7, 2021. The song has an emo-rap sound taking a little inspiration from alternative rock. This was expected as it made an appearance on one of Redd’s Instagram videos in December of 2020. Later Carti went viral with the song’s beat adding his vocals which led Redd to invite him to feature. At the moment, Redd uses the song’s title as his motto. He really misses the concerts and going all-out crazy on the stage, but covid had stopped him. So the song’s energy is an answer to all of that.

Tracklist Of Trip At Knight

Trippie Redd Performing Dark Knight Dummo

Holy Smokes Featuring The late Lil Uzi Vert became the second single for Trip At Knight. The song has a similar vibe to Miss The Rage. Redd refers to Lil Uzi Vert as the GOAT of the era, and Redd’s rock album “Neon Shark vs. Pegasus” is partly inspired by him. So the collaboration was happening sooner or later. Check out the music videos for both the singles below.

Also Read: Born With Horns: All About MGK’S New Album

Written By

Hello there, Rahul here, I am a writer and a passionate musician. I love writing since I remember I was a kid and was made to read a lot of books. You will find me writing about anime and shows here and there. You can reach out to me at

Follow Us On Facebook



Ever since the release of Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End, fans all around the globe have been wondering if there will be Uncharted 5...


The Hero hating group begins with My Hero Academia Chapter 327, with former Number One Hero All Might heading somewhere. My Hero Academia reveals...


The newly released Yumi’s Cells Episode 2 is coming soon! The South Korean drama Yumi’s Cells is capturing kdrama-lovers’ hearts with its unique and...


Brooklyn Nine-Nine Season 8 recently kind of called it off and we wonder if Episodes 11 & 12 are still on for it. Probably...


The judgment begins with Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 160 with a sorcerer explaining how most criminal trials end in a guilty verdict in Japan. Jujutsu...


The Morning Show Season 2 Episode 2 will mark the beginning of changes for the TMS group. Well, Alex coming out in the open...