Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


How Many Episodes Are There In 1883 the Yellowstone Prequel Series?

Pictured: Tim McGraw as James, Sam Elliott as Shea and LaMonica Garrett as Thomas of the Paramount+ original series 1883. Photo Cr: Emerson Miller/Paramount+ (C) 2021 MTV Entertainment Studios. All Rights Reserved.

Consumed in the unvarnished brutality of life on the res, the Yellowstone continues the charm with its prequel 1883. The brilliant idea of a prequel portrays an era of the dell and danger next door. For the fans who are yet to gouge into the legacy of the oppressed in Yellowstone, the intensity and tension of 1883 are much more compelling. Coming from the creator Taylor Sheridan and having Sam Elliot as a gnarled cowboy, makes it a real deal for fans of the western. 1883 is based on the four sixes ranch which is the only legend of the Dutton family that belongs to real Texas Ranch Royalty.

Starring the country couple Faith Hill and Tim McGraw, along with Sam Elliot, 1883, has already acquired a massive fanbase, especially among the fans of Yellowstone. As suggested by the title 1883, it takes us back to the early cipher of the Dutton family. 1883 is generally the journey of the Dutton family to the last bastion of feral America. Through 1883, we understand how the Dutton family made a name for them to the west across the great plains. It is an anecdote of a family combating poverty for a better future during the western expansion. In the late 19th century, the Dutton family was raised from none and traveled out in the wild west from Fort Worth, Texas, all the way to Montana. The actual Duttons are not that powerful but made through poverty and became the wealthiest family of the Yellowstone.

How Many Episodes Are There In 1883?

With stellar acting, the show becomes more riveting with every episode, but how many episodes are there in the series has been the biggest question among the fans. 1883, the prequel of the western-based series Yellowstone was released on 19 December 2021 and concluded with the last airing of season 1 on February 27, 2022. The complete series consists of 10 episodes.


Also Read: Where Is 1883 Filmed? All About The Production Locations!

Episode 1 “1883”

The first episode of 1883 starts with the early aughts of the Dutton family as they initiate their journey to the west through the untamed areas of the American city. The voyage starts with James arriving in texas where he and his family prepare for their venture through The great plains. The search for a new home begins with a promise of opportunity. The first episode of season 1 of 1883 was aired on December 12, 2021, embarking on the beginning of the prequel of Yellowstone.

Episode 2 “Behind Us, A Cliff”

As they continue with the journey, they need more cowboys for the cattle. James and some local cowboys are recruited by Thomas and Shea to corral the herd of cattle. What is a journey without any hurdles? As they move forward with their voyage, they encounter some of the dangers which is actually just the beginning of what they are going to face. The second episode of the series was aired on December 26, 2021.

Episode 3 “River” — Jan. 2

Continuing the journey of James, Shea, and Thomas among the immigrant leaving the town. Struggling with certain hurdles of language and food increases the amount of threat around them. However, this episode brings a change in the leader and James’ daughter Elsa who learns her way around. The journey continued with some basic fights with the camp members which didn’t end up well for anyone and many of the camp members died. Of course, Shea, James, and Thomas have to make these bandits pay for the damage they did. This episode was released on 26 December 2021.

Episode 4 “The Crossing”

The difficulties just won’t end for them. As the group headed towards Oregon, the chances of the whole group making it to the end seemed a little difficult. The camp members are growling against each other for the last supplies leading to accusations of stealing which makes it harder for the leaders. This makes Brennen make stricter decisions for the group. This episode was released on January 9, 2022.

Episode 5 “The Fangs of Freedom”

The river crossing was just the beginning of hurdles for the team and many more to come. Thomas and Shea deal with the leftovers and the aftermath of the situations of th river crossing. Meanwhile, the adventure is triggered with a little intimacy as Elsa and Ennis share a romantic moment. The group moves ahead with the journey. Episode 5 of 1883 was aired on January 6, 2022.

Episode 6 “Boring The Devil”— Jan. 23

Episode 6 of 1883 which was released on January 23, 2022, made things are a little intense after the food cart fell in the river. Shea helps Elsa go through her loss and move forward with the new venture. The group enters the Indian territory after crossing the river. A thing starts with Thomas and Noemi after which Thomas gets her a gift.

Episode 7 “Lightning Yellow Hair”

As the group continues, mother nature seems a little nuisance for them. Lightning The Yellow Hair as the name suggests observes the weather becoming a major difficulty for them in this episode as they overcome harrowing hurdles. Elsa tends to find more of their kind and ends up making an unlikely friend. Episode 7 of season 1 of 1883 was released on January 30, 2022.


Episode 8 “The Weep Of The Surrender”

With the upcoming winter, Shea is a little confused and argues with James about the best way forward. In this episode, we see Elsa standing out for her and making certain strict decisions for her which somehow completely changes her life and her further steps. The episode was released on February 13, 2022.

Episode 9 ” Racing Clouds”

Racing Clouds as the name suggests is an episode of dire consequences. There are internal arguments among the group which leads to a certain point which ends up in fights which lead to battle. The episode was aired on February 20, 2022.

Episode 10 “This Is Not Your Heaven”

Shea and Thomas are the pillars of the group and hence end up taking certain strict decisions which are very bold in favor of the group and the people of their kind. James and Margret on the other hand had to face heavy decisions. The last episode was aired on February 27, 2022.

The series concludes with episode 10. Although there are certain unanswered thoughts left in season 1 which gives an affirmation for season 2 soon.

Also Read:1883 TV Series Episode 9 Ending Explained: Is Elsa Going To Die?

Written By

A Teenager who lives in the fictional world more than the real one. Napping is my escape of choice and Taylor Swift is my knight in shining armor.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × three =

Follow Us