Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Manga

Top 8 Light Novels Similar To Solo Leveling

Light novels similar to Solo leveling
Light novels similar to Solo leveling

Today’s topic is going to be one of the most searched topics. The topic is “Light Novels similar to Solo Leveling.” Light novels have always been the most loved form of the novel. Firstly let me explain, what is a light novel? A light novel is a style of Japanese young adult novel primarily targeting high school and middle school students. Light novels are not so long. Their word limit is around 50,000. Teenagers love to read the things from which they are going through. Teenage has been the most enjoyable and distracting phase of life. A light novel is something that is illustrated in manga art style. And further, they adapted into manga, anime, or television series. Readers love to read light novels.

Nowadays, there is another popular style of anime novels like manhwa. Manhwa is a style of South Korean comic books and graphic novels. Manhwa let the female lead character be strong and tough. Their characters are so natural and powerful. There is one trending manhwa, Solo leveling. People have loved this. They are like crazy for Solo leveling. Solo leveling has crossed every record of popular manhwas. So, the readers keep asking about the light novels similar to solo leveling. So, in this article, we will discuss light novels similar to Solo Leveling. Further, we will first know about Solo Leveling. Then, we will discuss some light novels which are similar to Solo Leveling.

What is Solo Leveling?

Solo leveling is one of the most popular manhwas. It is the most known South Korean web novel. Its genre is action & fantasy. The manhwa is from 2016. On 25th July 2016, it was serialized. But on 4th March 2018, Solo Leveling was originally published. Chu Gong has written this novel. And Dubu(Redice Studio) has illustrated it. It has a total of 4 volumes. The book is available on Amazon for only $11.99. Despite manhwa, there will be a video game & a drama based on Solo Leveling. The expectations are that the series can be release in starting months of 2022. It is not confirmed the news.

The story is about an E-rank hunter, Jin-Woo. Jin-Woo is the main character. The story is set in South Korea. And the place is filled with danger. Differents monsters can appear from different places. So, Jin-Woo has to upgrade his hunter rank. So, the whole story is based on his ranking journey. The manhwa explains how he will become an S-rank hunter after receiving a reawakening. The story of Solo Leveling tells that it is really an iconic manhwa.

Light novels similar to Solo leveling

Solo Leveling

Top 8 Light Novels similar to Solo Leveling.

1. Overgeared

Overgeared is one of the most known and popular dramas. The best thing about overgeared is that it is similar to Solo Leveling. Its genre is action, adventure, comedy, fantasy, harem & seinen. The novel is from 2014. Its language is Korean. Park Saenal is the writer of this novel, and Maya & Maru are the original publishers. Overgeared has a total of 71 volumes & more than 1514 chapters. The novel is also available in English translation, but not all volumes.

Wuxiaworld is an English publisher. The story of this novel is about a boy, Grid. Grid is the main character. His life is full of unfortunate problems. He use to carry bricks to the construction sites. His other profession was to do labor in VR games. At the last, his character will discover the Northern End Cave for hunting. In the cave, he will find a rare book and will become a legend forever.

Light novels similar to Solo leveling

Overgeared

2. Infinite Competitive Dungeon Society

Infinite Competitive Dungeon Society is one of the most popular light novels. Its genre is similar to Solo Leveling. It is a novel of 2015. The genres are action, adventure, comedy, fantasy, harem, martial, arts & supernatural. It seems that Toika has used every possible genre to make this novel iconic. Toika & Toy Car are the authors of this book. The novel’s translations are also available. But its official language is Korean. The story is about Kang Shin. Kang Shin was raised on a short story of fighting monsters by his unusual dad. And, one day he learned that the story was not just a fairy tale. It was something really happened.

Light novels similar to Solo leveling

Infinite Competitive Dungeon Society

3. The Live

The Live is a popular manga or can say light novel. It is similar to Solo Leveling because they both have a fantasy story. The Live is about a family. The main character is Kim Yun-Jae. There is a daughter, Min-ah & wife, Eun-Gyun. He is affiliated with The Braum Guild. His occupation is CEO Worker.

Light novels similar to Solo leveling

The Live

4. The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor

The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor is one of the popular light novels. It is a Korean light novel. The novel is from 2007. It has a total of 57 volumes and coming. It also has a total of 1450 episodes. The novel has sold more than a million copies. And, on ebook, this novel has sold 3.5 million readers. The story is about a man, Lee Hyun. Lee Hyun is owned by another person and has no freedom. Earlier, he was the legendary God of War in MMORPG.  MMORPG is a popular continent of magic. He sold his character in an auction. He wanted to save his heavily indebted family. His character was sold for 3.1 billion South Korean Won.

Light novels similar to Solo leveling

The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor

5. A Monster Who Levels Up

A Monster Who Levels Up is a light novel. Its genre is fantasy, drama, comedy, adventure & action. The novel is similar to Solo Leveling in terms of story tone & fantasy. The novel is in the Korean language. Jee Gab Song has written this novel. This novel is also available on Amazon at a reasonable price. The story is about a man, Kim Sae-jin. One day, unknowingly Kim Sae-jin becomes a monster. So, the story is about to get Kim Sae-jin’s life back as a human being. His journey is complicated, hard & full of consequences.

Light novels similar to Solo leveling

A Monster Who Levels Up

6. Emperor of Solo Play

Emperor of Solo Play is also one of the most loved light novels. The best part of this novel is that it is similar to Solo Leveling. It is a Korean novel. Its genres are action, adventure, comedy & sci-fi. The main character of the novel is Ahn Jaehyun. Ahn Jaehyun was a professional gamer of Warlord. The story is about his life and career. He was dumped by his friend when he was financially weak. Ahn died in a car accident. But the twist of the story is that Ahn Jaehyun went back into the time before he was playing Warlord.

Light Novels similar to Solo Leveling

Emperor of Solo Play

7. Seoul Station Necromancer

Seoul Station Necromancer is one of the best light novels similar to Solo Leveling. Its genres are action, adventure, comedy, fantasy, mature, mystery & supernatural. It seems that the author has put all the genres to make the novel interesting. The novel is in the Korean language. It is a novel of 2016. Also, the novel is licensed. RS Media is the original publisher. The novel is also available in English translation. Wuxiaworld is the English publisher of this book.

The story is about Kang-Woojin. Kang-Woojin is the main character of the novel. He is the emperor of Alandal. He is the only monarch of Alandal. Kang-Woojin is the king who rules over the undead army. He is truly an immortal king. Kang-Woojin was a former high schoolboy. But he was forcibly sent to another planet for 20 years. After returning, he founds that nothing is the same on the Earth.

Light novels similar to Solo leveling

Seoul Station Necromancer

8. Everyone Else is a Returnee

Everyone Else is a Returnee is a light novel. Its genre is action, adventure, comedy, fantasy, harem, martial arts, mystery, romance, sci-fi & supernatural. It seems that the writer has used all the genres. The novel is from 2016. There are overall 354 chapters. The authors of this novel are Toika & Toy Car. Everyone Else is a Returnee is also available in its English translation. Radish is the English publisher. While Intime is the original publisher. The story is about a left-out boy who always gets scolded in school. He was always back in his studies, games, and other fields. Not even in school, but he was also late in real. During the time of earth threatening, everybody flew out to save his life & he was left. It is now only up to him to dave the earth.

Light novels similar to Solo leveling

Everyone Else is a Returnee

Also Read: Solo Leveling Season 2 Chapter 162 Reveals S-Rank Hunter Sung Jinwoo Death

Written By

I am Nikahat Fatima, a member of Otakukart . I am a content writer. I am here to serve you all with the current news and controversies related to the Entertainment field.

Follow Us On Facebook

Latest

Gaming

Who are some of the coolest and interesting GTA V characters? GTA V is an open-world game that gives an expansive and immersive experience....

Entertainment

Who is Julie Yaeger? Well, Have You Ever Heard that He is a movie star and she is a publicist. They met in New...

Entertainment

Fans really want to know about Vartika Jha’s Boyfriend. As an Indian dancer and choreographer, Vartika Jha has become well-known for her dazzling performances...

Entertainment

Do you know about Krishna Shroff’s Boyfriend? Krishna is a member of a well-known filmmaking family. She is the daughter of Jackie Shroff and...

Gaming

How to Make Strength Potion in Minecraft? There are several potions that need to be prepared to improve efficiency. Many of them can provide...

Entertainment

What is Luka Doncic’s Net Worth? Luka Doncic is currently one of the most popular players in the NBA. He has taken the NBA...