Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Anime

How to Watch Tomo-Chan is a Girl Episodes? Streaming Guide You Need

How to Watch Tomo-Chan is a Girl Episodes The Streaming Guide You Have been Looking For
Kubota does all the "couple" things with Tomo in the name of friendship (Credit: YouTube)

With the new year setting in and making people realize that it is time to start working again, many anime and manga series are coming in. Some of which are going to be in the line competing for the top spot this year to be the most significant hit of anime 2023.

One of these is going to be Tomo-Chan is a Girl. Even though it may seem that it has the cliched anime plot of a girl liking a guy it is not reciprocated. However, there are a number of factors that makes this particular anime stand out from the crowd. 

The characters are shown to be adults who know even though they might be in love they cannot intervene in someone’s personal life and have to give them the space they need. This sends out a really positive message to the viewers, especially the younger audience.

It also shows how it is okay to be different from someone rather than just showing that someone should be typical and cater to the stereotypical appearance of your gender just because someone else doesn’t see you a certain way.

Tomo-Chan is shown as a strong woman in the anime which is a critical factor that a lot of animes focus on. She is shown as someone who is still learning the balance between taking your stand and helping friends too when needed. 

The reason why this anime deserves the hype is that it is really just reality on a plate that viewers get to experience and take notes for the next time they get a new crush. Kudos to the ones who are still stuck on the previous one.

Also Read: How To Watch The Way of the Househusband Season 2 Episodes?

Tomo-Chan is a Girl Episode 1 Recap: “A Terrifying Challenge”

The tomboyish female protagonist, Tomo Aizawa confesses her feelings to her childhood friend and now a crush too. She tells him that she likes him but he thinks she is just saying this because they are best friends and she just highlighting the fact. 

He gets happy and says that he always knew that she is the only best friend he has who is going to be by his side forever. This happened because he always thinks of her as one of the boys rather than a girl who can be in love with him. 

How to Watch Tomo-Chan is a Girl Episodes The Streaming Guide You Have been Looking For

Tomo gets nervous around Kubota (Credit: YouTube)

When she discusses this with her best friend, Misuzu, she says that he thinks of her like this because she lacks her feminine touch, unlike the other girls. After this Tomo tries to change the way she presents herself but instead of him seeing her as a girl he gets irritated and they end up fighting.

Though they make up really fast too. Afterward, as Tomo, Kubota, and Misuzu are walking back home together both of them forgot their umbrellas and just lean onto Tomo for help. Misuzu says that it is high time now that Tomo should get a boyfriend.

How to Watch Tomo-Chan is a Girl Episodes The Streaming Guide You Have been Looking For

Tomo hits him because he was acting weird (Credit: YouTube)

Out of the blue, Kubota gets jealous and pushes Misuzu out of the umbrella shed. While trying to save Tomo from the splash of water but fails and she gets wet. Not wanting but even though he see her like that. Due to her clothes getting wet, they were see-through able. 

Tomo-Chan is a Girl Episode 2 Release Date

Tomo-Chan is a Girl Episode 2 Release Date: “The School’s Idol” is 12 January 2022. The  timing of Release for the episodes is:

  • Thu, 12 January 2023 at 0:30 am in Toyko, 
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 9:30 am Central Time (US & Canada),
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 10:30 am Eastern Time (US & Canada),
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 9:00 pm in New Delhi (IST),
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 3:30 am International Date Line West,
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 9:30 am Central America,
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 11:30 am Atlantic Time (Canada),
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 11:30 pm in Beijing (CST).

Tomo-Chan is a Girl Streaming Details: Where to Watch? 

Ever since the release of the first episode, many people have been wondering where they can watch it, and now as the second is going to be released just now they are even more in haste to complete the first one and just watch the second one right after. 

This anime is available for all binge-watchers and every other type of watcher on Crunchyroll. It is the official streaming partner of this anime along with many other notable names in the industry of mangas and animes. 

Also Read: 45 Anime Like Akira: Best Sci-Fi Anime Recommendation

Written By

You is the constant, We is the variable.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve + 5 =

Follow Us