Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Television Shows

The People’s Court Season 26 Episode 11: Release Date & How To Watch

The Court show
The People's Court 2022

Who doesn’t love to watch crime shows and court cases while being curled up in a blanket? Even before the Johnny Depp and Amber Heard trials went viral all over the world, The People’s Court is one of the most popular court shows that kept the viewers’ entertained. 

The reality TV show “The People’s Court” is set in a courtroom. The show features a simulation of an actual courtroom situation. The show is based on the idea given by John Masterson. It was originally aired in 1981 but eventually stopped airing in 1993. After a long break, the series resumed in 1997 and is currently running with its 26th episode. With immense support from fans all over the world, it became the longest-running traditional court show. In the list of general longest-running court shows, The People’s Court comes second. 

Like an actual courtroom, this series has also included judges like Joseph Wapner, Ed Koch, and Jerry Sheindlin. The judge who is accompanying the show from 2001 is Marilyn Milian. Milian is a well-known television personality and the retired judge of the Florida Circuit Court. Her presence in the court show makes her the first Hispanic arbitrator to ever take part in such a show. She is also the only arbitrator on this show who has stayed this long. 

Also read: Rings Of Power Episode 5 Release Date: Adar’s Orc Army Vs. The Humans

The People’s Court Show Format

With Marilyn Milian’s increasing popularity, the fans feel that she fights right in. The format of binding information was used for the first time in this reality show. It deals with cases featuring small claims that merely mimic the real courtroom debates. This show has been used as an example for many other later courtroom shows that use this format as well.

Being a mimic, however, doesn’t rub the shine off of the show since it features actual judges who are experienced in the field. The realistic representation of the show makes it deserving of all the titles this series has won. With four Daytime Emmy Awards, The People’s Court now stands second to the court shows Judge Judy and Hot Bench.

bts The People's Court

The People’s Court Behind The Scenes

The cases are carried out in the form of short interviews with onlookers and the participants present. The audiences are also involved in the court series and lay out their views on the current case through a poll vote.  Since its premiere, the series has been watched by numerous viewers and critics. Now, The People’s Court has its own YouTube channel where they post every court case since June 2020. Over the two years, the channel has gained over 255,000 subscribers and over 266 million views. 

The People’s Court Season 26 Episode 11 Release Date

Since the season 26 premiere, the eleventh episode is set to release on the 19th of September 2022, Monday. The show will air at 3:00 pm EST. For international viewers, you can watch The People’s Court at

  • 12:30 am IST (on Tuesday)
  • 12:00 pm PST
  • 2:00 pm CST
  • 4:00 am JST/KST (on Tuesday)
  • 5:00 am AEST (on Tuesday)
release date

The People’s Court Season 26 Episode 11

The People’s Court Season 26 Episode 11 Streaming Guide

Currently, the show is being hosted on The People’s Court’s YouTube channel. Their YouTube channel also has audio-only podcasts that can be played from the playlist with the name “The People’s Court Podcast.” There is also a different section that addresses the viewers’ questions and a bloopers section that gives us a sneak peek into the behind-the-scenes of the courtroom. 

After the move to YouTube, fans applauded the decision since it has been very accessible to a wide audience. With the interesting cases, the other thing that makes this show so loveable is the audience participation. The audiences are not just sitting and watching but also actively sharing their thoughts through polls and votes, which makes the show far more enjoyable. With different kinds of perspectives, the cases seem even more interesting to watch. 

Also read: Johnny Depp Vs. Amber Heard: Behind The Scene

Written By

I'm Antara Mallick, an Intern in web content writing. You can find me writing about TV series, reality shows, and Kdramas.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

18 + two =