Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


How to Unlock Flying in Zereth Mortis? Major Updates in Shadowland Patch 9.2!

How to Unlock Flying in Zereth Mortis
New region Zereth Mortis

Shadowland has been one of the most popular games since its launch. WoW has recently released the latest update patch (9.2) and added a new region, Zereth Mortis. On February 22nd, after three hours of server maintenance, Shadowland 9.2 eventually went live at 1 pm EST. The race in WoW Shadowland 9.2 has been a little different because the leading contenders, Echo and Liquid, haven’t yet defeated the final fight, making it the longest race yet.

This new update has also given users the ability to fly in this new region, Zereth Mortis. This has made gamers curious about all the achievements required to unlock the flight. In this article, we will learn more about the game, its new region, and how to unlock the flying in WoW: Shadowland’s new region, Zereth Mortis.

What’s World of Warcraft: Shadowland all about?

Following Battle for Azeroth, WoW Shadowlands is the 8th edition pack for the enormously multiplayer online role-playing video game. On November 1, 2019, it was revealed and made accessible for presale at BlizzCon. The Warcraft lore’s Shadowlands, the domain of the dead, are made accessible with the expansion.  The first “level squish” in the game, a fully revised leveling system, Pacts in the new regions, new dungeons and raids, and accessibility to the Death Knight group for previously ineligible races are all included in this update.

What's new in WoW: Shadowland patch 9.2

What’s new in WoW: Shadowland patch 9.2

What’s Zereth Mortis?

The new zone introduced in Update 9.2, Eternity’s End, is Zereth Mortis. Zereth Mortis is concealed inside the structure of the Shadowlands itself. All that is there in the Shadowlands was manufactured by the automa, who reside in the automa workshop that the First Ones used to forge afterlives. It is an unreal place that defies all theories of physics or existence. The campaign to repel the Jailer’s armies before he achieves his objective within the Sepulcher of the Initial Ones will take place here in this unusual world, where you will also meet new allies, dig into the glyphs and soulful dialect of the automa, and indulge in these activities.

In Zereth Mortis, in addition to the ability to fly, players may also acquire 53 new fighting dogs and 41 new mounts. Offerings from Patch 9.2. 

How to Unlock Flying in Zereth Mortis?

There are many different components to the flying meta-achievement Unlocking the Secrets. The first three objectives are simple to complete; however, the latter three need more effort. You must first complete Zereth Mortis’s simple exploration task in order to gain flight. Locate Firim, the Enlightened Broker, and finish the brief introduction. Additionally, you must finish the Zereth Mortis campaign’s 5/8 chapters, which will take 10 to 14 days.

Missions required to unlock flying in Zereth Mortis

Missions required to unlock flying in Zereth Mortis

The accomplishment of exploring Zereth Mortis will then be finished. Now, all we need to do to get the Path of Enlightenment accomplishment is uncover 5 hidden gems from the Curious Collections list plus complete side quests. We are already extremely close to completing Zereth Mortis and enabling flight. We now need to read the secret books that have been spotted in the area to unlock Tales of the Exile and slaughter 10 distinct uncommon creatures to finish Adventures in Zereth Mortis.

Completing all these tasks will automatically unlock flying for you in Zereth Mortis.

How much time will it take to Unlock Flying in Zereth  Mortis?

Flying is really simple to unlock and significantly simpler than the previous criteria. But, depending on the stage of the process, it may take some time to enable flying. When compared to someone beginning the Zereth Mortis campaign, it will take substantially longer if you are completely fresh and starting at level 1. Flying should become available to you in around 4-6 hours if you are in Zereth Mortis and level 60.

Also Read: Pokemon Scarlet And Violet: Release Date & What To Expect?

Written By

Hey! I'm Satwik Samyaan and I'm working as a content writer for Otakukart. I'm passionate about writing, and therefore I enjoy using my skills to contribute to the exciting work that happens every day at Otakukart. I mostly cover entertainment topics like trailer breakdowns and reviews. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

three × two =