Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Anime

Tomo Chan is a Girl Episode 2 Release Date: A Terrifying Challenge

Tomo Chan is a Girl Episode 2 Release Date: A Terrifying Challenge
Tomo chan confessing her feelings. (Credit: YouTube)

Friends to lovers is a trope that people always like to read or watch. However, most times, it breaks the hearts of the viewers when it is the unrequited one. It is always someone else that one of the friends falls in love with and the other one backs off for the happiness of their friend.

Having a crush on a childhood friend is not a very unusual thing, but when it is not reciprocated, it starts to grow on you and kills you from the inside gradually. This new anime is also surrounded by the same narrative but with a twist that makes it better and different from the rest. 

A tomboy girl who has an undying and gut-wrenching crush on her childhood friend confesses her feelings to him but gets ignored as he thinks she is just highlighting their friendship as he sees her as one of the “boys” and not as a girl who can be in love with him. 

When she discusses this with her best friend, she tells her that the reason why this happened is that she lacks the feminine touch in herself. Even when she tries to change her way of talking to Kubota gets angry, and they start to fight. However, they make up afterward for good.

Also Read: How to Watch Apparently, Disillusioned Adventurers Will Save the World? Streaming Guide – OtakuKart

Tomo Chan is a Girl Episode 1: “I Want to Be Seen as a Girl!” Recap

In the first episode, the viewers are given a bit of an insight into the characters and the mess surrounding them about the girl who likes her own childhood friend but has been “boy-zoned” by him because apparently she has a tomboyish look and lacks feminity.

 Even when she tries to act like a girl and talk differently, he doesn’t like it and ends up fighting with her, but luckily they get over it and get back to being good friends. One day both the guy, Kabuto, and Tomo’s best friend, Misuzu forget to carry their umbrellas and rely on Tomo to walk them back home.

Tomo Chan is a Girl Episode 2 Release Date: A Terrifying Challenge

He misinterpreted the confession as something else. (Credit: YouTube)

As they are walking, Misuzu says that Tomo should get a boyfriend now that she is grown up and has been single for too long now. Hearing this, Kabuto, the guy who doesn’t like Tomo, pushes Misuzu out in the rain, evidently showing that he is jealous. 

To save Tomo from getting wet, he tries to cover her, but she gets wet anyways, and in the process, he sees her wet clothes that are pretty see-through-able. The next scene shows Tomo at the boy’s karate club. She asks the coach if there are any womanly features she can work on. 

Tomo Chan is a Girl Episode 2 Release Date: A Terrifying Challenge

He sees her as a guy rather than a girl. (Credit: YouTube)

He says to her that she is charming and beautiful the way she is, which makes her a lot happier than she was. Afterward, two girls try to approach Kosuke, the coach, but they see him with Tomo, so they back off. They call her to the classroom to talk, but she mistakes it for an invitation to fight.

As they get to know how strong she is, they get a bit terrified of her and decide not to mess around with her ever again. However, they still try to explain to her that there are ways to communicate other than fighting and using punches and kicks.

Tomo Chan is a Girl Episode 2 Release Date: A Terrifying Challenge

Tomo-Chan getting classes about how people communicate without using fists (Credit: YouTube)

They tell her that they have a crush on Kosuke and would like her help as she seems close to him. She agrees to it on hearing it and becomes happy feeling feminine helping girls with getting with their crushes. 

Tomo Chan is a Girl Episode 2 Release Date

Tomo Chan is a Girl Episode 2 Release Date is 12 January 2022. “A Terrifying Challenge” is the title of the episode and the release times for different regions is:

  • Thu, 12 January 2023 at 0:30 am in Tokyo (JST),
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 9:30 am Central Time (US & Canada),
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 10:30 am Eastern Time (US & Canada),
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 9:00 pm in New Delhi (IST),
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 3:30 am International Date Line West,
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 9:30 am Central America,
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 11:30 am Atlantic Time (Canada),
  • Wed, 11 January 2023 at 11:30 pm in Beijing (CST).

Tomo Chan is a Girl Official Streaming Details: Where to Watch Online?

This anime is available to stream on Crunchyroll. It is the official streaming partner of this anime, along with many other amazing old and new and of different genres of anime. It also has a very diverse and chic collection of mangas for all manga fans. 

Also Read: 45 Best Anime Series Where The Protagonist Is Female

Written By

You is the constant, We is the variable.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × 2 =

Follow Us