Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Underworld Movies In Order: The Guide You Need

Underworld Movies In Order
Underworld Movies In Order

Do you love Underworld movies? If so, then you’ll want to read this article! We’ll provide a comprehensive guide on the Underworld movies in order, from the first movie to the most recent one. You’ll learn about the characters and their storylines and get a better understanding of the overall plot. So sit back, relax, and enjoy this guide on Underworld Movies In Order!

Underworld is a series of American action horror films directed by Len Wiseman, Patrick Tatopoulos, Måns Mårlind, and Björn Stein. The first movie, Underworld, was released in 2003. It’s the story of Selene (played by Kate Beckinsale), a vampire contract killer known as a Death Dealer, killing werewolves. She falls in love with Michael Corvin (played by Scott Speedman), a human who is turned into a werewolf. And serves as the canvas for this franchise that has many followers around the globe!

Underworld Movies In Order

We present you the following list that contains the chronological order of the movies that you should follow to get a whole sense of the Underworld series. We’re telling you a little about the movie and where to watch it.

Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans

This movie takes place in 1402, it was directed by Patrick Tatoupoulos. In it, Lucian —played by Michael Sheen— is the first werewolf to adopt a human shape, he goes by the name of Lycan. This film provides us with the background to the events of “Underworld”, the first movie. If you wish to watch this one, you can do it from HBO Max.

Underworld Movies In Order

Kate Beckinsale, in her iconic role as Selene

Underworld: Endless War Part One (2011)

Developed by Underworld’s co-creator Len Wiseman and directed by Juno John Lee, this is one of three short anime movies that take Selene Death Dealing in the City of Lights, Paris, France, in 1890. If you wish to watch this anime short series, you can do it on YouTube, and it’s also on the “Underworld: Trilogy: The Essential Collection” Blu-Ray special edition.

Underworld: Endless War Part Two (2011)

This installment takes Selene back to Paris in the late 1960s to hunt down the remaining Lycan brothers that are terrorizing the City of Lights.

Underworld (2003)

This is the first film of the franchise, it premiered in 2003, starring Kate Beckinsale as Selene, and served as the initial slate for the Underworld saga chronicling the doublecrossing of some vampires from their eldest and the feud that the Werewolf Vampire Michael Corvin starts with his actions. Underworld takes place in London, it also stars Scott Speedman playing Michael.

Underworld: Evolution (2006)

Some parts of Underworld: Evolution takes place in 1202. Still, most of the events of Evolution take place right after the timeline of Underworld’s debut film. In this movie, we see how Selene and Michael are at a crossroads as they must choose between each other and their respective clans. If you wish to watch this movie, you can do it from TubiTV and aha.

Underworld: Endless War Part Three (2011)

The third short film developed by Len Wiseman and Juno John Lee takes place in Paris in the year 2012 and serves as a prologue for the events of “Awakening”. Selene is out to execute Krandrill, the last Lycan brother, and she will have Michael Corvin by her side to help her.

Underworld Movies In Order

Kate Beckinsale in Underworld

Underworld: Awakening  (2012)

Björn Stein and Måns Mårlind direct this film that puts us a couple of years after the events of “Evolution”, a lot has happened since, and mankind is now aware that these vampires and werewolf monsters roam among us. And of course, the battles ensue because humans are curious to find out about these creatures, harness their powers and learn about them, but they begin to hunt them. So, Selene gets caught, and she’s put in a freezing chamber for over a decade. We then jump to 2015, the moment she wakes up, Vampires and werewolves are on the verge of extinction, and she’s out to find Michael. If you want to watch this movie, you can do it from HBO Max

Underworld: Blood Wars (2017)

Blood Wars marks the final film of the franchise, the film doesn’t reveal when the story is situated. We will see Selene getting pursued by Lycans and vampires and trying to bring peace between factions for once. If you want to watch this movie, you can rent it from Apple iTunes.

Underworld Films Released In Order

  • Underworld
  • Evolution
  • Rise Of The Lycans
  • Endless Wars Parts One, Two, and Three
  • Awakening
  • Blood Wars

Also Read: Criminal Justice Season 3 Release Date: Pankaj Tripathi’s Character Defends A Starkid’s Brother


Written By

I'm a Venezuelan writer who specializes in writing gossip and entertainment from streaming platforms like Netflix, Hulu, and Disney+. When I'm not here, you'll find me doing technical analysis for cryptocurrency charts and doing stonks in big pharma.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

9 − one =