Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Television Shows

House Of The Dragon Episode 3: Preview & Spoilers

cover
House Of The Dragon Episode 3

A mixed bag of fantasy, action, adventure, and drama comes with the new American series House of the Dragon. This is a must-watch for all the Game of Thrones fans out there. The series is still fresh, with episode 3 on the way.

House of the Dragon is a drama series introduced as a prequel to the popular series Game of Thrones. The series is based on events that happened 200 years before the events in Game of Thrones. After GoT, this series will make it the second in the franchise created by George R. R. Martin, the novelist, screenwriter, and producer. Both the series Game of Thrones and House of the Dragon are adapted from the epic fantasy novel A Song of Ice and Fire written by Martin. 

The series will be starring Paddy Considine as King Viserys I Targaryen, Rhys Ifans as Ser Otto Hightower, Emma D’Arcy as the adult Princess Rhaenyra Targaryen, and Milly Alcock as the teen version, Eve Best as Princess Rhaenys Targaryen, Steve Toussaint as Lord Corlys Velaryon, Fabien Frankel as Ser Criston Cole, Sonoya Mizuno, and many more.

Also read: Game Of Thrones: The Biggest Book And Series Differences

House Of The Dragon Recap

This series will shed more light on the Targaryens. Before the Game of Thrones era, the Targaryens had long-ruling years before they were overthrown. House of the Dragon will focus more on that. In this episode, Viserys is shown to reach the throne faster than his sister Rhaenys because of their patriarchal norms. This is why Rhaenys was titled “Queen That Never Was.” On the other hand, King Viserys celebrates the birth of his second child by hosting a tournament. In some parts, there are references to the ‘Endless Winter’, which scratched some wounds.

recap

House Of The Dragon Recap

The aesthetic of Game of Thrones has been justly kept intact in this series as well with the proper use of violence, treachery, and dragons. The second episode, “The Rogue Prince,” shows Daemon Targaryen occupying the Dragonstone ancestral home of the Targaryen. This episode follows the incidents that happened after about six months after “The Heirs of the Dragon” ended. Daemon Targaryen was left to his temper by King Viserys I even after Daemon took up their ancestral home. But things started to get tense when Daemon stole a dragon egg. The scene of Rhaenyra traveling to Dragonstone to confront her uncle was expected to look much more epic than it did. 

Don’t judge the whole show from this one scene. House of the Dragon has some great visual works, and the production design is commendable. The most compliments regarding visual work have definitely gone towards the dragons. CGI’s work has been amazing as some fans have playfully congratulated the team for finding real dragons. There’s no doubt about the storyline, character design, and dialogues since George R. R. Martin is a trustworthy storyteller. It has only been the second episode till now, let’s see what more there is to come.

How To Watch House Of The Dragon Episode 3?

Episode 3 of the House of the Dragon is on its way to release on 4th September 2022. The series will be aired on HBO and HBO Max at 9:00 pm EST. For fans from other time zones, the third episode of the series will be available at

  • 6:00 pm PST on 4th September 2022, Sunday
  • 8:00 pm CST on 4th September 2022, Sunday
  • 7:00 pm MST on 4th September 2022, Sunday
  • 6:30 am IST on 5th September 2022, Monday
  • 10:00 am JST/KST on 5th September 2022, Monday
  • 11:00 am AEST on 5th September 2022, Monday
recap

House Of The Dragon Release

Besides HBO and HBO Max, the series will be streaming on Disney+ Hotstar, Amazon Prime (in specific locations), Hulu, and Apple TV (for specific locations). The main streaming platform HBO Max is available at Rs 69 per month for an ad-supported experience. It is also available at Rs 139 per month, which is a mobile plan, and at the standard plan of Rs 329 per month. Disney+ Hotstar monthly subscription is available at Rs 299, whereas the Premium subscription costs Rs 1,499 per year. The Hulu subscription starts at Rs 444 per month, and Apple TV+ starts at Rs 99 per month. Hulu also offers a 30-day free trial at the start.

Also read: Top 10 Best Game Of Thrones Episodes Ranked: From Battle of the Bastards To Blackwater

Written By

I'm Antara Mallick, an Intern in web content writing. You can find me writing about TV series, reality shows, and Kdramas.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

12 + 12 =