How to Watch The Hunger Games in Order?

Published Categorized as Movies No Comments on How to Watch The Hunger Games in Order?

Hunger Games watch order is tedious, and we will break it down for you guys. This film series has given us an insane amount of fiction and adventure within its plot that it’s hard to stay away from any longer. With a new film on the way, watchers are curious about the previously released films. The plot is based on The Hunger Games trilogy novels. Suzanne Collins has written these books. Collectively, all three of these films have had an insane amount of success. They were made on a budget of 495 million dollars total. Upon their release, they have amassed over 2.9 billion dollars at the box office.

The films are set in a nation called Panem. It is divided into 12 districts, and each of them is ruled by the Capitol. These districts might have revolted against the capitol in the past. As a punishment, a new tradition has begun. Every year, a boy and a girl between the ages of 12 to 18 are appointed from each district. They are required to fight to the death in the yearly Hunger Games. Only one of these contestants emerges as the survivor and is declared the winner. The focus is then shifted over to Katniss Everdeen. She is sixteen years of age and lives in the 12th District. She volunteers to be the player in the 74th Hunger Games.

Among other players, she is transported to the Capitol with a proper Chaperone and a mentor named Haymitch. He focuses on gaining sponsors during the game because they are very important during the gameplay. These people provide players with some of the most useful gifts. While training for the games at the Capitol, she comes across a few players from the wealthy districts, such as 1 and 2. These players have been training for the games since a very young age.

How to Watch The Hunger Games in Order?
A still of Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss from The Hunger Games

When the games are about to begin, we see that Katniss grabs a few of the supplies that are placed around the Cornucopia. This is the structure standing at the point where players have to begin the first game. She narrowly manages to escape from death afterward. In order to know what goes down in The Hunger Games film series, I suggest you watch the show from the platforms mentioned below. But first, let us discuss the watch order of the films.

The Hunger Games Watch Order

  1. The Hunger Games – Released in 2012
  2. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire – Released in 2013
  3. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 – Released in 2014
  4. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 – Released in 2015
  5. The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes – Will be released in 2023
Read:   Memento Ending Explained: How Did Leonard Punish His Wife's Killer?

How to Watch The Hunger Games Film Series


Hulu is the best option available to watch The Hunger Games films right now. Given the fact that the platform comes along with a free trial, you can even use it to watch The Hunger Games for free legally in the United States. The free trial runs for full 30 days, so you can really take your time to watch the films. Other than that, it can be bought for 6.99 dollars a month with ads. An ad-free version is available for 12.99 dollars. You can also bundle the platform with other significant services to avoid the hassle.

Amazon with Epix

You can always bundle your Amazon subscription with an Epix one. It shall cost you an extra 5.99 dollars over your monthly plan and comes along with a free trial lasting a week.

Also read: How To Watch Transformers In Order?

By Preksha Sharma

I am Preksha Sharma and am a writing enthusiast from Bhopal, MP, India. I love drama and shows and that's what I write about at Otakukart. I like daze-core and archive fashion and drinking overpriced lattes. You can reach me at

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen − thirteen =