Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140: Release Date, Spoilers & Where to Read?

Published Categorized as Manga No Comments on Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140: Release Date, Spoilers & Where to Read?
Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140 release date
Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 139 Still (via WebToon)

Excited about Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140? Well, we are here to let the fans of this amazing action-packed manhwa series know everything about the same. After finding out that 002 also shows up at the place where 001 and his kidnapper are, things have become extremely serious in the story, and that is why the fans are hoping to get some fight scenes in the next installment.

In this article, we are gonna disclose when actually Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140 is going to be out, what it is gonna be all about, along with the spoilers and reading guide of the same. 

When the latest chapter opens up, we see that 002 explains to the kidnapper that he was wondering what he was up to, while hiding. Like a rat, and also mentions that it really is amazing to think that he would collude with the forest and take someone hostage. 

Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140 release date
Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 139 Still (via WebToon)

With this, he approaches 001 and asks him if he has forgotten how properly take care of an enemy now that he has been living in a peaceful place like that. However, one of them says that he had a lot of fun with that, especially since one of the guys was a seasoned forest soldier. 

With this, 002 asks him if he has deteriorated so much that it did not occur to him that if there were to be any survivors, then it would have become so dangerous. At the same time, we see the kidnapper laughing, who says that he will admit that he did not think that there would be others who would come there.

Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 139: Recap and Review

Later, with that, we see the kidnapper saying that he hopes 001 hasn’t forgotten that his sister is in a different place right now, and that is why if he wants to save his sister, he must have to kill these guys and save him, and if he does what he is describing him to do, he will let go the hostage, that means his sister. 

Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140 release date
Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 139 Still (via WebToon)

After that, when the kidnapper notices that 001 is taking too much time to think, he shouts at him saying that he must have to do something quickly because they will kill the hostage if they don’t receive a call from him.

However, one of the 001’s ex-teammates says that he doubts they could kill the hostage, while further explaining to him, he says that they were three of them and judging from their skill, they don’t seem to be Seasoned Forest Soldiers, and this was when they reveal that they have successfully rescued 001’s sister, and when he will go down, he can find her in a black van. 

Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140 release date
Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 139 Still (via WebToon)

With this, 002 says that his sister was at the place they thought Mad Dog was it, and that is only why they helped her. 

Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140: Spoilers and Expectations

Later in the story, we see the Chief who was reporting that there were no bodies, but there were traces of a gunfight, and there was blood when they went to that place that Ijin told them about, and that is why they believe that someone might have cleared the bodies. He also says that looking at the traces, it seemed like an intense fight had happened. 

Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140 release date
Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 139 Still (via WebToon)

When the guy asks him if the results of the Ijin Family come out yet, Chief says that his sister is fine and besides an internal cut in the mouth and bruises, his grandfather is also okay.  

Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140: Release Date and Time

The upcoming Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140 is scheduled to be out on June 11, 2023.

  • Japanese Standard Time (JST): 11:00 PM on Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): 07:30 PM on Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • Central European Time (CET): 04:00 PM on Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • New York (EDT): 10:00 AM on Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • Australian Capital Territory (AEST): 12:30 AM on Wednesday, July 12, 2023
  • Eastern Indonesian Time (WIT): 11:00 PM on Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • Singapore Standard Time (SGT): 10:00 PM on Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • Pacific Time (PDT): 04:00 PM on Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • Eastern European Time (EET): 05:00 PM on Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • Philippines Standard Time (PST): 11:00 PM on Tuesday, July 11, 2023
  • Korean Standard Time (KST): 12:00 AM on Wednesday, July 12, 2023

Where To Read Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140?

You can read the upcoming Mercenary Enrollment Chapter 140 on WebToon, at the time and dates we have mentioned, along with all the last released chapters. 

ALSO READMy Hero Academia Watch Order: Anime, OVAs, Fillers & Movies Guide

About The Author

  • Mudassir Kamran

    Mudassir Kamran is an anime and manga fanatic with a talent for writing. Based in Mumbai, India, he spends his days coding and his nights diving into the latest anime and manga releases. With a deep understanding of the cultural nuances and storytelling techniques that make each series unique, Mudassir is a skilled writer and passionate blogger. If you'd like to reach out to him directly, you can email him at mudassirkamran17@gmail.com.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nineteen − 8 =