Explaining Kekkei “Genkai”, “Mora” And “Tota”

naruto element chart  by asfjnm ducd zpsf e

Whats going on guys! Hope you are having an awesome day.

So,I was just surfing the internet and I found these Terms – “Genkai“,”Mora” and “Tota“. I remembered them a but was a bit confused in differentiating them. I know many people don’t know about them , therefore I prepared article on Explaining these Terms. Hope you enjoy

Let’s get Started ^_^

Kekkei Genkai

Throughout the series , we heard this term a lot of times. These are the abilities passed down genetically within specific clans. Basically it works by mixing 2 different type of chakra natures creating a unique technique. All the abilities are unachievable without a bloodline limit. Few Genkais include body manipulation. The Kekkei genkai which include eye powers are called Dojutsu.  A single person can have multiple Kekkei Genkai.

Genkai is actually a Bloodline limit, that is, only a certain clan has a certain powers. But these powers can be given to someone else by transplanting that certain organ that work the Genkai. For eg, in the whole series we saw Sharingan being transplanted like light bulbs ..xD


In short , Genkai can be passed down to any person relating to the D.N.A of the person who had the Genkai. For eg, Yamato wasn’t a descendant of Hashirama but he had the wood release because of Hashirama’s D.N.A.


Previous articleHave you heard of “Log” Mitsuki’s brother?
Next articleYet another potential feature for Pokemon GO
Yuvi Singh
I'm a contributing writer on OtakuKart.com, I mainly edit videos for OtakuKart's official Facebook page.